A little welcome note

For starter, let ensure we have all these basic ingredients in our fridge all the time. If going to the market makes you overwhelmed (like me), let’s keep it easy with these basics:

  1. Eggs
  2. Romaine lettuce (baby yau mak)
  3. Iceberg lettuce
  4. Cucumbers
  5. Tomatoes
  6. Carrots
  7. Mince meat (I prefer pork and chicken)
  8. Dried anchovies
  9. Mee suah (soy thin noodle) / meehoon
  10. Chicken stock cube
  11. Soy sauce
  12. Oyster sauce
  13. Curry powder
  14. Tumeric powder
  15. Cornstarch
  16. Flour
  17. Sugar
  18. Oil (duh!)
  19. Dried shitake mushroom
  20. Dried black fungus (mok yee in Cantonese)

As for the portion, I trust you know best how much your family eats.

Although I received Western education, but I’m very much a Chinese and an Asian at heart. I prefer Asian food to Western anytime (don’t stone me yet) but since I do have few favourite Western dishes, I will share the easiest of them all on my blog.

If you are wondering, if my food looks as pretty as the ones I posted on my blog, wonder no more. I got them from a nice site called Pexels. It gives free photos with no violation of copyrights.

 

Leave a Reply

